Rice University logo
Top blue bar image
Landes Research Group

Contact Us

Landes Research Group
Rice University
6100 Main Street MS-60
Houston, TX 77005
Christy's Office: Dell Butcher 352
Student Office: Dell Butcher 133
Lab: Dell Butcher 130
Lab Phone: 713-348-4437

Phone: 713-348-4232
Fax: 713-348-5155


Landes Group Honors Award Winners


Friday, May 13, 2011

This year's Chemistry Departmental Awards Ceremony saw four members of the Landes Research Group receive prestigious awards.  Carmen Reznik, who graduated this year, won the illustrious John L. Margrave Thesis Award, which is given to the student with the best thesis each year.  Nick Taylor received the Harry B Weiser Research Award for major research contributions in the chemistry community.  Rosalie Berg was presented with the Zevi & Bertha Salsburg Memorial award in Chemistry, noting an outstanding undergraduate in the Chemistry Depatment.  Finally, the George Holmes Richter Memorial Fellowship was awarded to Nick Uhm.  Join the rest of us in the Landes Group as we congratulate our award winners and look forward to another productive year.